Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

UIL Journalism Judges

If you have corrections, questions or comments regarding this information,
please notify The UIL Journalism department at jacton@uiltexas.org or 512-471-5883.

Click on a judge's name for more information. For geographic area codes, refer to this map:

Texas Map of Geographic Area Codes

Name Geographic
availability
Contact Information
Adams, Darcy9 10 11 12email: dla0716@yahoo.com
email: darcy.adams@southlakecarroll.edu
phone: 817 7133166
phone: 817 9495436
Allen, Brooke10, 11email: brookeallen101@gmail.com
email: allenl@friscoisd.org
phone: 214 215-0621
Amrhein, Barb9 14 16 17email: baamrhe@aol.com
phone: 806 5574346
Babineaux, Carole7 8 10 11email: cboxbab@gmail.com
email: babineac@friscoisd.org
phone: 469 6674169
phone: 469 6335849
Baker, Steve10, 11email: imagephoto@hotmail.com
phone: 817 994-2941
phone: 817 994-2941
Baker, Steve7 10 11 12email: imagephoto@hotmail.com
email: sbaker@desotoisd.org
phone: 817 9942941
phone: 817 9942941
phone: 972 2300726
Baker, Steve7 8 9 10 11email: imagephoto@homail.com
phone: 817 9942941
phone: 817 994-294
Bardwell, Alyssa1email: alyssa.bardwell@sanisidroisd.org
email: alyssa.bardwell@sanisidroisd.org
phone: 956 5003762
phone: 956 5003762
Bardwell, Suzanne7 8 10 12email: SuzanneBardwell@aol.com
phone: 903 2358544
phone: 903 2970995
phone: 903 8452235
Bates, Joyce Janelle10phone: 972 273-0553
Beavers, Jamie12email: jamie.beavers@MidwayISD.org
phone: 254 855-0819
phone: 254 761-5650
Bennett, Rebecca13email: rebecca.bennett@ymail.com
email: rebecca.bennett@ymail.com
phone: 512 9646653
Berry, Cindy9 10 11 12email: joeandcindy5@gmail.com
email: cberry@bridgeportisd.net
phone: 940 3939909
Billnitzer, Philip20email: billnitzer@hotmail.com
email: billnitzer@hotmail.com
phone: 210 2557478
Billnitzer, Philip1 2 3 4email: billnitzer@hotmail.com
email: billnitzer@hotmail.com
phone: 210 2557478
Blackmon, Shelbi4 6 13email: Shelbimarie05@gmail.com
phone: 832 3165042
Brammer, Elizabeth1 2 3 13 20email: elizabeth.teacher4@gmail.com
phone: 361 7265822
phone: 361 7265822
Brown, Natalie10, 11email: Natalie.Brown@kelleirsd.net
phone: 817 744-2100
phone: 972 822-8079
Brown, Natalie9 10 11 12 14email: nataliehbrown@gmail.com
email: natalie,brown@southlakecarroll.edu
phone: 972 8228079
Bryant, Marynell7, 8, 10, 11, 12email: marynellabryant@verizon.net
phone: 903 439-5412
Cantu, Sasha7email: scantu@lisd.org
phone: 903 9410652
Cavazos, Elsa1email: elza.cavazos@hotmail.com
phone: 956 5699448
phone: 956 5699448
phone: 956 5699448
Chambers, Deanna (Dee Dee) 2 3 13 20email: deanna.chambers58@gmail.com
phone: 210 573-866
Collins, Jean Ann 7, 10, 12email: mommio2@aol.com
email: jcollins@princetonisd.net
phone: 214 725-0489
Cornes, Alanna5 6email: acornes@wildblue.net
email: amcornes@kirbyvillecisd.org
phone: 409 5949408
phone: 409 5949408
phone: 409 4237500
Cox, Carol9, 10, 11email: ccox@archercityisd.net
phone: 940 733-0727
cummons, janice4email: janice.cummons@me.com
email: janice.cummons@springbranchisd.com
phone: 281 8139444
phone: 281 8139444
phone: 281 8139444
Davies, Florence4 6email: fsdavies@gmail.com
email: fsdavies08@tamu.edu
phone: 281 6583627
Davis, Christine10email: christinedavis@hebisd.edu
phone: 817 360-5780
Davis, Becky5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 15 20email: beckydavis332@gmail.com
email: bdavis@hisd.com
phone: 903 6319668
phone: 903 6319668
phone: 903 6685990
Davis, Becky1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20email: bdavis@hisd.com
email: bdavis@hisd.com
phone: 903 6319668
phone: 903 6319668
phone: 903 6319668
Dearinger, Rachel10 11 12email: dearinger@therideronline.com
email: racheldearinger@misdmail.org
phone: 682 3140650
Duncan, Susan6 7 8 10 12email: duncan0237@gmail.com
email: sduncan@sabineisd.org
phone: 7368268
phone: 903 9848587
Dunn, Tonya9 14 16 17email: tonyakdunn@gmail.com
email: tdunn@postisd.net
phone: 806 7732564
phone: 806 4952770
Dyer, Paige5, 7, 8 and 10email: Dyerp@whitehouseisd.org
phone: 903 520-9868
phone: 903 839-5551
Elbert, Justin4email: jelbert2@kleinisd.net
phone: 832 249-4777
Elkins, Sharon Purtle7 8 10email: sepurtle@gmail.com
email: sepurtle@gmail.com
phone: 903 2446535
Ferguson, Kimberly5 6 7 10 12email: ferguson.kimberly12@gmail.com
phone: 903 6901526
Ferris, Misty10 11email: mistyferris@misdmail.org
email: mistyferris@att.net
Foster, Connie7 10email: cfoster@nbschools.net
phone: 903 2777150
phone: 903 6281908
phone: 903 6286551
Franklin, Beth10 11 12 13email: mfranklin@lometaisd.org
email: mfranklin@lometaisd.org
phone: 915 3099646
phone: 915 3099646
phone: 512 7523384
Gathright, Pat2 3 13phone: 210 3257793
phone: 210 5661911
Gilchriest, LIndaHouston areaemail: humbillgirl@hotmail.com
email: humbillgirl@hotmail.com
phone: 7991747
phone: 281 7991747
Gilchriest, Linda4 12 13email: humbillgirl@hotmail.com
email: humbillgirl@hotmail.com
phone: 281 7991747
Gilstrap, Virginia2email: vsg31@yahoo.com
phone: 361 5766458
phone: 361 5766458
Goldberg, Mary2 3 13 20email: gmarigold2000@yahoo.com
phone: 210 845-940
Green, Stephen4 6email: stephengreenreporter@gmail.com
email: smgreen@conroeisd.net
phone: 409 9609907
Greig, Susan 7email: sgreig@atlisd.net
phone: 903 556-6179
Grona, Karen12 13 15 20email: kagrona@beecreek.net
email: kareng@fisd.org
phone: 830 9929709
phone: 830 9977497
Hall, Roy20email: rahall4563@aol.com
email: rahall4563@aol.com
phone: 210 9129789
Hartzell, Vicki3, 4email: vhartzell@fisdk12.ne
phone: 281 813-4031
Helmberger, Debra10, 11email: debbie.helmberger@gmail.com
email: dhelmberger@melissaisd.org
phone: 972 762-4681
Higgins, Brian10email: brianhigginslhs@gmail.com
phone: 972 672-0682
Horn, Daniel3 4 6 10 11 12 13email: dhorn@aggienetwork.com
phone: 817 6761077
Johnston, Allison9 14 16 17email: allisonj1960@hotmail.com
email: ajohnsto@frionaisd.com
phone: 806 2201610
phone: 806 2505870
phone: 806 2503951
Jones, Deidre11email: dbelljones@yahoo.com
email: dbjones@tvcc.edu
phone: 972 7654219
phone: 972 3577926
phone: 903 6756397
Jones, Deidre9 11email: Dbelljones74@gmail.com
email: Dbelljones@yahoo.com
phone: 972 7654219
Jones, Jesse11 12 15email: Jessejones2752@gmail.com
phone: 325 2031327
Juntunen, Kelly10 11 12email: kellymcoleman@gmail.com
email: kelly_juntunen@allenisd.org
phone: 254 7441437
phone: 972 7270400
Kelley, Lauren 2 3 12 13 15 20email: laurenkelley@utexas.edu
email: lkelley@uiltexas.org
phone: 830 2999308
phone: 830 2999308
Kelly, Bill9, 17, 14, 16email: lhornbk@gmail.com
email: bill.kelly@dalhartisd.org
phone: 806 2023453
phone: 806 2447324
Keyser-Fanick, Christine13, 20email: christine.keyser-fanick@nisd.net
phone: 210 332-7552
phone: 210 397-6450 (ext 3111)
Kidder, Rachel10 11 12email: rachel.kidder62@gmail.com
email: rachel_kidder@misd.gs
phone: 214 5146605
Kline, Laura10, 11 email: KlineL@friscoisd.org
phone: 214 394-0568
Kreder, Lori6 10 11 12 13 15email: gkreder@att.net
email: lkreder@connally.org
phone: 254 7449995
phone: 254 7449995
phone: 254 2966717
Kubicek, Sharon13email: sharon_kubicek@roundrockisd.org
phone: 512 663-6034
Lee, Mary Beth9, 11, 14email: marybeth@marybethlee.com
email: mlee@wfisd.net
phone: 940 232-1589
Lee, Michelle 9 10 11 12email: michellelee247365@gmail.com
email: mlee@aubreyisd.net
phone: 940 2068257
phone: 940 2068257
phone: 940 6683900
LEWIS, LINDER4email: linder915@aol.com
email: linder915@aol.com
phone: 713 3019109
Lozano, J. Aaron1email: Jorge.Lozano@psjaisd.us
phone: 956 605-4377
Maciel, Kathieemail: kathie.maciel@fairfieldisd.org
email: kathie.maciel@fairfieldisd.org
phone: 903 4677459
phone: 903 4677459
phone: 903 3894177
Macon, Kirk15 17 18 19email: donkirkmacon@aol.com
email: dmacon@sisd.net
phone: 915 3839770
Malick, Stephan4 5 6 7email: stephanpm@yahoo.com
email: smalick@lamar.edu
phone: 409 6738087
phone: 409 6738087
phone: 409 8808102
Martin, Kelsey1 2email: Kever1221@aol.com
email: Kelsey.Martin@mcallenisd.net
phone: 956 648-419
phone: 956 632-524
Martin, Kelsey1email: Kever1221@aol.com
email: Kelsey.Martin@mcallenisd.net
phone: 956 6484190
phone: 956 6325240
Martinez, Brian4email: bmartinez74@gmail.com
phone: 832 483-3095
Mason, Sarah12 14 15email: txtechteach@gmail.com
email: sarah.mason@colemanisd.net
phone: 325 2141984
phone: 325 6252156
Matula, Bridgette2 3 13email: b_matula@hotmail.com
phone: 830 2215842
Matula, Kevin1 2 3 13 20email: matula.kevin@gmail.com
email: matula.kevin@gmail.com
phone: 830 2990154
McGee, Alisha 7email: amcgee@hendersonisd.org
phone: 903 658-3012
McMinn, JoAnnemail: mcminnj@sbcglobal.net
phone: 832 5955322
phone: 281 2323617
McMinn, JoAnn4email: mcminnj@sbcglobal.net
phone: 832 595-532
phone: 281 232-361
Meachen, Emily4 5 6 7email: emeachen@yahoo.com
email: emeachen@willisisd.org
phone: 936 7772194
phone: 936 8568353
phone: 936 8561258
Millar, DiAngelea10 11email: angie.millar7@gmail.com
email: millard@esdallas.org
phone: 512 9715661
Mitchell, Toni 10 11 12email: toniamitchell82@gmail.com
email: mitchellt@friscoisd.org
phone: 469 8557216
phone: 469 6335500
Myers, Julie 13email: juliereagon@sbcglobal.net
email: julie.myers@mvisd.com
phone: 210 4642539
phone: 210 4642539
Negri , Andrea4email: negriam@mac.com
email: andrea.negri@aliefisd.net
phone: 832 465-9151
Nelson, Rachel7 8 10email: rknelson15@gmail.com
email: rknelson@honeygroveisd.net
phone: 903 2271983
phone: 903 2271983
phone: 903 3782264
Oglesbee, Lori10 11 12email: lao4@me.com
email: laoglesbee@prosper-isd.net
phone: 972 6580542
phone: 469 2192180
Page, Shannon7email: spage@hisd.com
email: spage@hisd.com
phone: 903 2350522
phone: 903 6685990
Page, Shannon7email: spage@hisd.com
email: spage@hisd.com
phone: 903 2350522
phone: 903 6685990
Palmer, Kyler3 4 6 7 12 13email: Kylerpalmer1@gmail.com
phone: 830 2990980
Parks, Phil14 15 16 17 18 19email: Philparks@live.com
phone: 575 &081945
phone: 575 8081945
Pauley, Ashley2 6 12 13email: ashleypauley36@gmail.com
email: apauley@rogersisd.org
phone: 254 5340082
phone: 254 5340082
phone: 254 6423802
Pauley, Ashley12 13email: ashleypauley36@gmail.com
email: apauley@rogersisd.org
phone: 5340082
phone: 254 5340082
Peirce, Christine3 4 6 7 8 10 11 12 13email: christineannepc@gmail.com
email: christineannepc@gmail.com
phone: 713 5917607
phone: 713 5917607
phone: 817 6319230
Peirce Coleman, Christine11email: christineannepc@gmail.com
Plumley, Rebecca13email: rebecca_plumley@roundrockisd.org
phone: 512 375-8846
Pollard, Rebecca10, 11email: rebecca_pollard@lovejoyisd.net
phone: 972 523-0384
phone: 469 742-8700 x28633
Proctor, Theresa12 13email: tproct@me.com
email: theresa_proctor@roundrockisd.org
phone: 512 4236591
phone: 512 4236591
phone: 512 4646405
Psencik, Katey13email: klpsencik@gmail.com
email: kpsencik@statesman.com
phone: 512 6296095
Pulliam, Mary7 11 12email: del.pulliam@sbcglobal.net
phone: 214 478-1038
phone: 469 272-0930
Pybus, Kenneth14email: Kenneth.pybus@acu.edu
phone: 325 5148813
Quick, Jayme7, 8, 10email: JaymeLQuick@gmail.com
email: JaymeLQuick@gmail.com
phone: 903 754-3894
Rasure, Michelle7 8 9 10 11 12 14email: michellelee247365@gmail.com
email: mrasure@aubreyisd.net
phone: 940 2068257
phone: 940 6653900
Reece, Vera6 7 8email: reece6315@yahoo.com
email: vreece@elkhartisd.org
phone: 903 5707382
phone: 903 8496315
phone: 903 7645161
Reece, Vera 5 6 7 8email: reece6315@embarqmail.com
email: vreece@elkhartisd.org
phone: 903 5707382
phone: 903 8496315
phone: 903 7645161
Riemer, Kari13email: kari.riemer@pfisd.net
phone: 512 565-4705
Robles, Stacie Decker14 15 16 17 18email: stacie.decker@dcisd.org
phone: 806 2151315
phone: 806 5923851
phone: 806 5925974
Rogers, Jacob4email: jcblrogers@gmail.com
email: jarogers@pasadenaisd.org
phone: 832 9228010
Schweers, Lisa3, 13, 20email: lisaschweers@yahoo.com
email: Lisa.Schweers@nisd.net
phone: 210 287-4962
Seidel, Kristi3 4 6 13email: kseidel86@gmail.com
email: kseidel@splendoraisd.org
phone: 512 5388890
Short, Stacy10 11 12 14email: stacykayshort@hotmail.com
email: sshort@argyleisd.com
phone: 940 2301830
phone: 940 4640901
phone: 940 2301830
Singleton, Martha2 3 13 20email: marthasingleton210@gmail.com
phone: 210 2865044
Slatton, Brenda3, 20email: jefnbreslat@msn.co
email: bslatt@neisd.net
phone: 210 422-6767
Smith, Laura9 16 17email: lauralysmith@gmail.com
email: llsmith@canyonisd.net
phone: 806 6772740
Smith, Kent10 11email: kentsmithtx@yahoo.com
email: kentsmith@celinaisd.com
phone: 972 4398749
Smith, Pam2 3 13 20phone: 210 4166664
Smith, Sarah3 4 12 13email: mrs.kaydencesmith@gmail.com
phone: 832 5607063
phone: 832 5607063
Smith, Krista4 5email: kristasmith09@gmail.com
phone: 409 3132300
phone: 409 3132300
Stephens, Leesa13, 15, 18email: leesa.stephens@verizon.net
email: leesa.stephens@bangsisd.net
phone: 325 642-2033
Stephens, Christopher13 15 20email: cstep_20@yahoo.com
phone: 432 9675335
Syblik, Rachel10email: rsyblik@yahoo.com
email: rsyblik@mesquiteisd.org
phone: 214 8027867
phone: 972 3577480
phone: 972 8827800
Tang, Lisa6 7 10 11 12email: lisatang2011@gmail.com
email: ldtang@westwoodisd.net
phone: 903 7142409
phone: 903 7142409
phone: 903 7239315
Taylor, Jolene13 15 17 18email: Jolene.taylor@ymail.com
email: Jtaylor@plainsisd.net
phone: 806 2153230
phone: 806 2153230
phone: 806 4567498
Tedder, Mikyela13email: mikyela.tedder@wimberleyisd.net
phone: 903 316-5479
Tedder, Mikyela3 4 5 6 7 8 10 11 12 13 15 20email: mlatedder@sbcglobal.net
email: mikyela.tedder@leanderisd.org
phone: 903 3165479
phone: 903 3165479
Tinnell, Jeffrey17 18email: tinnelljeff@gmail.com
phone: 432 9405515
phone: 432 9405515
Toliver, Cynthia4email: c_d_toliver@yahoo.com
email: ctoliver@staffordmsd.org
phone: 409 2391822
phone: 409 2391822
phone: 281 2619239
Valdez, Alexandra13 15 20email: alexa_sig@hotmail.com
email: avaldez@comstockisd.net
phone: 830 7193864
phone: 432 2924444
Vining, Melissa 7email: melissa.vining@bullardisd.net
phone: 903 258-5996
Weiss, Charis10 11email: charisw@sbcglobal.net
email: charisweiss@hebisd.edu
phone: 817 3604270
phone: 817 2822551